Skip to main content

Tweets of the Week - 9/5

A look at the best tweets from the world of UFC. Follow @ufc, the list of official UFC accounts, and the list of UFC fighters to keep up with these guys and gals.

Fight Night: Jacare vs Mousasi

LIVE AND FREE TONIGHT on @foxsports1!!! https://t.co/gnIhmtUJXS
— Dana White (@danawhite) September 5, 2014

Almost there... pic.twitter.com/mB3A64A8J6
— Gegard Mousasi (@mousasi_mma) September 4, 2014

With middleweight champ @ChrisWeidmanUFC ! pic.twitter.com/jcXH48mjgo
— Alistair Overeem (@Alistairovereem) September 4, 2014

“My entire goal at all times is that I want to hear the crowd roar” @RothwellFighter #UFCFightNight pic.twitter.com/oNoeou4fob
— UFC (@ufc) September 5, 2014

Damn I like that rothwell has me beat in shoulder hair dept
— ike vallie-flagg (@IKEVF) September 4, 2014

Our #TeamLauzon blogs rival any countdown show you will ever see. http://t.co/QePNX9hNmg Please RT and Share
— Joe Lauzon (@JoeLauzon) September 4, 2014

.@JoeLauzon on his baby son Joey who kicked cancer's butt. Check it out on @BostonDotCom. http://t.co/4jb9pfvQdu pic.twitter.com/G7elq1KP4k
— Matt Juul (@MattchidaMMA) September 4, 2014

All weighed in and official, nothin left to do except rehydrate and whoop that ass. Be sure to tune in… http://t.co/UIKW92abbo
— Michael Chiesa (@MikeMav22) September 4, 2014

Outside the Octagon - Left Turns and Snaps Left with Matt Mitrione - http://t.co/xXNWrRzCw8 @UFC #UFC #UFCFightNight #MMA @mattmitrione
— Thomas Gerbasi (@tgerbasi) September 4, 2014

TUF 20 is Coming! Sept. 10!
 

RT if you're EXCITED for this season of @UltimateFighter: A Champion Will Be Crowned Premieres Sept.10 @FOXSports1! https://t.co/BwsgUVqqXg
— UFC (@ufc) September 4, 2014

Just finished watching the first episode of #tuf20 ITS OFF THE CHAIN I CANT WAIT FOR THE WORL… http://t.co/LsBcDhxvGz pic.twitter.com/BTsVCFeYf1
— Rose Namajunas (@rosenamajunas) September 4, 2014

Fashion week with my babysitter @Sholler_UFC http://t.co/wgWfgvO6Z7 pic.twitter.com/akQ2aKMiAP
— Felice Herrig (@feliceherrig) September 5, 2014

What happens after midnight in NYC with heatherjoclark http://t.co/za0We7PEgd
— Tecia Torres (@TeciaTorres) September 5, 2014

One more pic of us from tonight's #FashionShow #TUF20 @ufc @TeciaTorres @LisaEllis115 @aisydaly @DRkneevil @randamma pic.twitter.com/uYrG8Ek9dU
— heatherjoclark (@heatherjoclark) September 5, 2014

Prepared my #TUF20 apologies for my mum in advance LOL I may of gotten a little rowdy.... #sorrymum #TUF20 #UFC pic.twitter.com/hEQC9R9Dcw
— 'Rowdy' Bec Rawlings (@RowdyBec) September 4, 2014

Mitch Clarke School of Biznezz
 

I find the best way to finish a business related meeting is to hug, or at least fist bump
— Mitch Clarke (@MitchClarkeMMA) September 5, 2014

 

The Season of Stipe Not Being in TotW Begins!
 

About to start reading this book tonight. It's a tale of....HAHAHAHAH I'm just kidding! FOOOTBAAAALLLLL BABY!!!!
— Stipe Miocic (@smiocic) September 5, 2014

"Now That Hair is Presidential!"
 

Here is a recent pic of Obama pointing at me. I looked back at him & gave him a slow nod. #itsasecret pic.twitter.com/REYPRdQeUD
— Kenny Florian (@kennyflorian) September 5, 2014

One of You Has the Right Idea
 

I've already trained twice today and Danger is still laying in bed #DoggyLife http://t.co/HbMWfEUDLV pic.twitter.com/aT9CAVeOLl
— Cub Swanson (@CubSwanson) September 4, 2014