Skip to main content

Oliveira-Lentz Result Changed to No Contest

After review from the Pennsylvania State Athletic Commission, lightweight prospect Charles Oliveira’s submission win over Nik Lentz on June 26 in Pittsburgh has been overturned and ruled a no contest.

The revised verdict stems from an illegal knee thrown to the head and landed by Oliveira while Lentz had both knees on the mat, in direct violation of the unified rules of mixed martial arts. Referee Chip Snider did not call the foul, but replays clearly showed it, leading to the PSAC’s decision to review the bout.