Skip to main content

UFC Honors recognizes UFC fighters, performances and moments throughout the year. Under the Fan Choice awards category, the fans decide who will receive the following honors: UFC Knockout of the Year, UFC Submission of the Year, UFC Event of the Year, UFC Comeback of the Year and UFC Debut of the Year.

Share page on your social feeds:
Israel Adesanya of Nigeria reacts after knocking out Alex Pereira of Brazil in the UFC middleweight championship fight during the UFC 287 event at Kaseya Center on April 08, 2023 in Miami, Florida. (Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC)

2023 Knockout of the Year Winner

Israel Adesanya

Israel Adesanya wins Knockout of the Year after knocking out Alex Pereira to win the middleweight title at UFC 287 in Miami. 

Jon Jones

2023 Submission of the Year Winner

Jon Jones 

Jon Jones made his return to the Octagon at UFC 285 and did so in dominant fashion, submitting Ciryl Gane to win the UFC heavyweight title. 

Bo Nickal celebrates his win over Jamie Pickett in a middleweight fight during the UFC 285 event at T-Mobile Arena on March 04, 2023 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC)

2023 Debut of the Year Winner

Bo Nickal 

Bo Nickal made a name for himself after he made an impressive debut at UFC 285 in March with a first-round finish. 

Alexa Grasso submits Valentina Shevchenko at UFC 285

2023 Event of the Year Winner

UFC 285

UFC 285 in Las Vegas featured the return of Jon Jones as he faced Ciryl Gane for the heavyweight title, along with Alexa Grasso defeating Valentina Shevchenko to become to the flyweight champion. 

Edson Barboza of Brazil reacts after the conclusion of a featherweight fight against Sodiq Yusuff of Nigeria during the UFC Fight Night event at UFC APEX on October 14, 2023 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC)

2023 Comeback of the Year Winner

Edson Barboza

After nearly being finished in the first round, Edson Barboza wins Comeback of the Year with his performance against Sodiq Yusuff.