19-13-1, 1NC( W-L-D )

Fight History

Skill Breakdown

Charts are compiled based on results from 6 fights.
Record: 19-13-1, 1NC
Summary: Wrestling and toughness

Fighter Info

Nickname: Brutal
From: Oregon, Ohio USA
Fights Out Of: Colleyville, TX USA
Age: 32
Height: 5' 10" ( 177 cm )
Weight: 135 lb ( 61 kg )
College: Cleveland State University


Total Attempted Strikes
51% Successful
Types of Successful Strikes
42% Standing
41% Ground
Striking Defense
The percentage of total strikes avoided


Total Takedowns
63% Successful
Grappling Totals by Type
Takedown Defense
The percentage of total takedowns avoided
Result Fighters Event Str TD Sub Pass Method Replay
Rani Yahya Sep 13, 2014
13 3 2 3 R2 Submission
Johnny Bedford 9 0 0 3
Johnny Bedford Jun 28, 2014
7 0 0 0 R1 KO/TKO
Cody Gibson 3 0 0 0
Rani Yahya Apr 11, 2014
3 0 0 0 R1 Could Not Continue
Johnny Bedford 4 0 0 0
Bryan Caraway Apr 27, 2013
43 3 1 6 R3 Submission
Johnny Bedford 50 0 0 0
Johnny Bedford Dec 15, 2012
34 1 0 1 R2 KO/TKO
Marcos Vinicius 4 0 1 0
Louis Gaudinot Dec 3, 2011
6 0 0 0 R3 KO/TKO
Johnny Bedford 82 4 0 10


TRAINING: Training for this fight is the same as always; I train with great guys and have amazing coaches.  I am back to my old ways of hard work every single day.
When and why did you start training for fighting? I started wrestling at five years old and went on to wrestle for Cleveland State University.  After finishing my wrestling career, I still had the urge to compete and I started training MMA.

What ranks and titles have you held? I am the title holder for Elite Combat League and Supreme Warrior Championships

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC?
It’s the greatest feeling in the world. I feel like all my hard work over the past seven years is finally paying off.  I always knew I could compete at the highest level in this sport, and now I get the opportunity to show the rest of the world just that!

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn?
I went to college at Cleveland State University, but do not have a degree. 

What was your job before you started fighting? I had a lot of different jobs in the construction field.  Manual labor is not for me, and I quickly realized that a 9 to 5 is not something I’m ok with.  I used it as motivation to become successful and make a career out of MMA.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? I was 6-0 as an amateur

Specific accomplishments in pro competition? I fought all over the Midwest for small pay checks.  I continued to get better each fight, and my career really turned around when I moved to Texas in March of 2007.  Since then I been able to train full time, and have since won two different titles, and been able to fight on National TV multiple times. 

If any, list ranks in any martial arts styles: I am a brown belt in BJJ and two-time All-American at USA Junior Nationals.  A seven time AAU national champ in wrestling. 

Favorite grappling technique: Kimura and D’arce choke

Favorite striking technique: Clinch work, and body punches

  • Team Miller member on TUF 14


  • Pro since 2006


  • Seven wins by KO, eight by submission


  • Owns first round submission win over WEC vet Frank Gomez in his most recent pre-TUF 14 bout


  • Has won eight of his last 14




Key Opponents

Louis Gaudinot
Louis Gaudinot
6-4-0, 1NC
( W-L-D )

More Fighters